reader È A Court of Thorns and Roses Kindle Edition Ù naturaltreatment

doc A Court of Thorns and Roses

reader È A Court of Thorns and Roses Kindle Edition Ù naturaltreatment » A thrilling seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J Maas blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie loreWhen nineteen year old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods a beast like creature arrives toA thrilling seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J Maas blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie loreWhen nineteen year old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods a beast like creature arrives to demand retribution for it Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows 2 12 stars Maybe my rating comes as a surprise or even if you care a disappointment but let me assure you no one is surprised or disappointed than I am I've had this book on my TBR ever since it appeared on Goodreads without a title cover or description I started reading it as soon as it became available and the array of positive reviews from my friends and strangers alike made me feel sure I would love it But I didn't It is possible I expected all the wrong things from A Court of Thorns and Roses and maybe my review can prevent others from doing the sameHere's what I expected an intricate fantasy world supernatural politics and alliances fast paced action a sensual romance perhaps similar to Cruel Beauty and other Beauty and the Beast retellings and a flawed but likable heroineBut this book is if you ask me nothing or less than softcore erotica Which is fine if that's what you're looking for I personally thought that the fantasy aspect felt like trimmings around a story that was all about a romance between Feyre the narrator and Tamlin a High Lord of the Fae There are some titillating scenes where Tamlin bites Feyre's neck and they have sex undoubtedly the best bits of the book and I won't pretend I didn't feel a little hot under the collar myself But the ancient wicked shadow promised in the blurb is only really a source of romantic angst for Feyre and TamlinHowever I do like a good romance as much as anyone so there are other reasons this book didn't uite work for me In order to express what I mean I'm going to compare A Court of Thorns and Roses to Cruel Beauty which is in my opinion a better book In CB I felt the chemistry between Nyx and Ignifex as soon as their loaded banter started to fill the pages They were sexy together Ignifex was an evil ruler which was a real problem for their relationship with blood red eyes and the supernatural part of the book was creepy weird and completely uniue Despite enjoying the actual non PG scenes in A Court of Thorns and Roses I never felt any real chemistry between Feyre and Tamlin or any realistic challenge to their relationshipWhat makes Beauty and the Beast such a compelling romance? One that demands to be told over and over again in so many different ways? I'll tell you what it is it's the obstacles the challenges the improbability how can a young woman come to love an ugly beast? We ask I'll prove it's possible The author replies That's why readers fall in love with the beast again and again even when he is furry and has horns like the Disney version I loved the Disney beast view spoilerAnd that badass fox in Robin Hood so it's possible I have issues hide spoiler

doc ↠ A Court of Thorns and Roses ☆ Sarah J. Maas

E beautiful dangerous world of the Fae But an ancient wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands and Feyre must find a way to stop it or doom Tamlin and his world forever Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R R Martin this first book in a sexy and action packed new series is impossible to put dow wow Just wow Sarah has done it again This book was amazing The romance was borderline new adult which I loved but it was also greatly paced The plot was so well thought out and executed as well I HIGHLY RECOMMEND A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

Sarah J. Maas ☆ A Court of Thorns and Roses pdf

A Court of Thorns and RosesAbout from legends Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal but Tamlin one of the lethal immortal faeries who once ruled their worldAs she dwells on his estate her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about th 45 stars Tamlin is going to set your loins aflame Phew My cheeks are still flushed I'm also fairly confident this book is going to help change the face of new adult fiction How awesome to see gifted writers shaping non contemporary stories that have the coming of ageyouthful perspective and vibe of YA books and combine that with the freedom that writing for an older target audience affords them If you liked the mood and romance of the excellent CRUEL BEAUTY but perhaps mourned the missed opportunities of such a seductive premise ACOTAR than satisfies view spoiler BITE MY NECK SOME MORE SIR hide spoiler