Silent Source Epub À 266 pages

Doc Silent Source

Silent Source Epub À 266 pages ô SILENT SOURCE is an award winning debut thriller inspired by one of Homeland Security’s top scenarios for terrorist attacks on America Forensic mastermind Damon Keane investigates a series of bewildering cases of a fatal syndrome—a slow excruciating death—cropping up in Atlanta Now a priest is dying at Grady MRosary beads they’ve miraculously turned the color of blood But Keane knows he’s not chasing something supernatural He’s pursuing a killer a man twisted by anger and a lust for vengeanceThe mystery races from Atlanta to London’s Hyde Park to the edge of Siberia a place once home to the world’s most secret atomic city now mecca for the international nuclear black market The killer is making chilling preparations to submerge Atlanta in a cloud of death Keane is In a genre full of eccentric detectives and narrative gimmicks author James Marshall Smith distinguishes Keane with the plausible investigative processes he employs to get his answers All Keane needs is a worthy adversary and Smith gives him an exceptional one in a technician at a local oncology center that turns out to be far than he seems The ensuing race against the clock spirals into a breathtaking and readily believable global manhuntSmith founding chief of the radiation studies branch of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention CDC obviously brings a wealth of knowledge to the subject but he never lets the story get so bogged down in the details that it ceases to entertain It’s not going too far to say that every note rings true If you like medical thrillers based upon actual science put Silent Source at the top of your reading ueueCheck out the rest of my review at BestThrillerscom

Book ↠ Silent Source È James Marshall Smith

SILENT SOURCE is an award winning debut thriller inspired by one of Homeland Security’s top scenarios for terrorist attacks on America Forensic mastermind Damon Keane investigates a series of bewildering cases of a fatal syndrome a slow excruciating death cropping up in Atlanta Now a priest is dying at Grady Memorial hospital Delirious and in torment hints of torture carried out within the walls of his sacred church The only clue for the crime is the dying priest’s Just finished reading “Silent Source” by James Marshall Smith I received a signed copy as a win on Goodreadscom so I’d like to first say thank you James for thatThis was James’ debut novel A Medical Thriller Suspense done with a great deal of expertise and based on actual science and facts Throw in a bit of espionage murder and world travel and you have uite an adventure I could not put this book downjust sucks you in and won’t let you go Great characters and a wonderful believable story that is packed with so much action and suspense While this book came to a complete ending in that the story ended well I can see there being other books born from this one Dr Damon Keane is a sleuth scientist with a whimsical attitude I look forward to reading of James Marshall Smith in the future I highly recommend the book for anyone who just enjoys a great adventure Excellent readSynopsis from back cover The hate is deep The death is slow The cause is silentYou know that Atlanta PD has given up on a case when they call in Dr Damon Keane The sleuth scientist is uietly famous in forensic circles for unraveling the most daunting technical puzzles but this case is bewildering Two people are already dead The third victim a priest is dying by inches in an Atlanta hospital and the cause is a complete mystery to doctors and detectives alikeAs if matters weren't strange enough the dying priest's rosary beads have suddenly turned the color of bloodDespite that bizarre transformation Keane knows that he's not chasing something supernatural The killer is a man—twisted by anger and a lust for vengeance—but still very much human As the death toll mounts the story races to London's Hyde Park and on to the edge of Siberia and a place once home to the world’s most secret atomic city For all of his perception and skill Keane is always one step behindTime is running out The killer is making final preparations to unleash a cloud of death over the entire city of Atlanta By now Damon Keane has learned that the only way to take down this villain is to outmatch his cunning in a face to face showdownIt’s the most hectic travel weekend of the summer at the world’s busiest airport

James Marshall Smith È Silent Source Doc

Silent SourceAlways one step behind Time is running outIt all comes together on a bustling July 4th weekend at the world’s busiest airport Atlanta’s Hartsfield Jackson And Damon Keane has learned that the only way to take down this sinister madman is to outmatch his cunning in a face to face showdown SILENT SOURCE was one of three international finalists for the 2015 Clive Cussler Grand Master Award The fast paced thriller will appeal to fans of David Baldacci and James Patterso Daemon Keane is a doctor But instead of a regular practice he is on call for cases that are rare and reuire special technical skills In this case the mayor of Atlanta asks Keane to consult on a situation in which two patients had already died and another a priest was just brought to Atlanta's Grady hospital with the same symptoms The doctors are completely stumped and the mayor decided to call Keane in to consult When four Mexican laborers are found dead with similar symptoms the police are also involvedThe chase to find what is causing the illnesses and then to stop the perpetrator becomes a very exciting read Especially after learning that the man behind all this has much larger plans that include destroying the Atlanta airport It is hard not to give away too much I encourage reading Silent Source