PDF ´ BOOK The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle


BOOK The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

PDF ´ BOOK The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle ✓ Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day uite unlike anything I’ve ever read and altogether triumphant” A J Finn #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowAiden Bishop knows the rules Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and breWists together a thriller of such unexpected creativity it will leave readers guessing until the very last pageCosta First Novel Award 2018 WinnerOne of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must Read Books of 2018One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must Read Books of 2018One of Guardian’s Best Books of 2018One of Buzzfeed’s 17 Mystery Books You Won’t Be Able to Put DownOne of BookRiot’s 10 Mystery and Thriller Authors like Agatha Christie Reading The 7 12 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle left me MIND BLOWN🤯 What an intricately layered and amazing plot If you haven't read this one yet please jump into this book blindly and savor every moment At times you will feel like you are flailing in the water drowning in confusion Just keep reading treading through the chapters as you go Grab hold of the bits that are sent your way and store them It will all make sense in the endI thought I was prepared for Turton I read carefully giving the book my full attention I even re read parts to be sure I understood what I thought I was meant to understand Still I did not fully see where I was being led This was an outstanding literary puzzle It was not only an expertly crafted whodunnit it truly ends up being so much 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and I'd give it if I could I love to be challenged and surprised by a book and this one did that and then some 🙌🏽What a debut I can not wait to see where Turton's mind takes us next I'm there for it Thank you to Stuart Turton Sourcebooks Landmark and NetGalley for an advance copy to read in exchange for my honest review

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn HardcastleWists together a thriller of such unexpected creativity it will leave readers guessing until the very last pageCosta First Novel Award 2018 WinnerOne of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must Read Books of 2018One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must Read Books of 2018One of Guardian’s Best Books of 2018One of Buzzfeed’s 17 Mystery Books You Won’t Be Able to Put DownOne of BookRiot’s 10 Mystery and Thriller Authors like Agatha Christie Reading The 7 12 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle left me MIND BLOWN🤯 What an intricately layered and amazing plot If you haven't read this one yet please jump into this book blindly and savor every moment At times you will feel like you are flailing in the water drowning in confusion Just keep reading treading through the chapters as you go Grab hold of the bits that are sent your way and store them It will all make sense in the endI thought I was prepared for Turton I read carefully giving the book my full attention I even re read parts to be sure I understood what I thought I was meant to understand Still I did not fully see where I was being led This was an outstanding literary puzzle It was not only an expertly crafted whodunnit it truly ends up being so much 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and I'd give it if I could I love to be challenged and surprised by a book and this one did that and then some 🙌🏽What a debut I can not wait to see where Turton's mind takes us next I'm there for it Thank you to Stuart Turton Sourcebooks Landmark and NetGalley for an advance copy to read in exchange for my honest review

DOC ↠ The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle ↠ Stuart Turton

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle ´ Pful than others With a locked room mystery that Agatha Christie would envy Stuart Turton unfurls a breakneck novel of intrigue and suspenseFor fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive mystery that follows one man's race against time to find a killer with an astonishing time turning twist that means nothing and no one are uite what they seemThis inventive debut t 45 If you’re looking for a book to keep you awake at night because you NEED to finish it then this is it Somebody’s going to be murdered at the ball tonight It won’t appear to be a murder so the murderer won’t be caught Rectify that injustice and I’ll show you the way outI loved how uniue the premise was a murder mystery where the main character gets to relive the same day 8 times to try and solve it but every day he's in a different body It was also interesting to see how the different bodiespersonalities affected the story and there were twists I didn’t see coming I was feeling a reading slump creeping in and this book fixed it so I’m rounding it up to 5 starsWould recommend if you’re in the mood for a mystery with a sci fi twist to it DOC ↠ The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle ↠ Stuart Turton

Stuart Turton ↠ The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle EPUB

Stuart Turton ↠ The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle EPUB Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day uite unlike anything I’ve ever read and altogether triumphant” A J Finn #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowAiden Bishop knows the rules Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle But every time the day begins again Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest at Blackheath Manor And some of his hosts are hel I didn't expect to tear through this book but I did—there was just so much restlessness in my reading an urgency to reach the ending It’s been days and I am still so keenly strangely extensively aware of explosions still taking place inside my head Honestly If Hollywood doesn't turn this into a movieI will personally riot So what's this book about Our narrator wakes up in a dripping forest with nothing but the shade of an old unnameable fear and the eerie sensation of being followed an invisible gaze locked on his back He has no recollection of who he is and he has no notion how he got there than he did the moon But his head is firing thought after thought that can’t seem to complete themselves and they all begin with a name Anna and never seem to endHe later learns that his name is Aiden Bishop and he’s trapped inside a stranger’s body A masked figure curtly informs him that he must unveil a murder disguised as to not look like one if he wants to earn his release and he must do so by reliving the day of the murder eight times but each morning he will wake up in the body of a foreign soul If he fails to uncover the name of the would be murderer he will return to the first day memory moped clean and start all over again as he has apparently already done innumerable times beforeMatters are made worse when Aiden realizes he isn’t the only one carried so long here and there on a stream and washed now to this strange shore two other people are also ensnarled inside this time loop and a knife wielding Footman is out for their bloodAiden Anna and the anonymous rivals are pieces on the game board and there is everything at stake “How lost do you have to be to let the devil lead you home”  Normalcy has its place but you won't find it in this bookThe Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a dazzling mind bending murder mysterywithout a murder It’s a locked room thriller with a nearly imperceptible warp wavering in its center A brilliantly balanced knife's edge of a book—unfolding gradually but deliberately with secrets unveiled as lies are told Every sentence was a labyrinth to navigate and my mind often felt like a door blown open in a storm The whole experience of reading this book felt like an elaborate lie to me some made up fantasyland I was locked in for a set number of hours a day And like Aiden every moment I was caught between another dead end and another lead So many pieces of the story but how the hell do they fit togetherIn richness of ideas and in glory of sentences this book is spectacular I was deeply impressed by the sense of scope the minute turnings of characters and their choices and how those ripples affect other players by the hints strewn like breadcrumbs throughout the narrative and the puzzle pieces that were constantly moving around This was genuinely brilliant and so intricately crafted and I’m still left marveling at how one person’s brain can contain multitudesThe Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle might be focused on the story of Aiden Bishop but the stories of many others are caught up in the wheel of his and as that wheel turns so do these many intertwined lives and fates The narration lingers in the memories and lives of each “host” dipping in and out of them like toes in a pool The book makes you uestion what you know about these characters their lives and their secrets Everyone is unreliable everything is uestionable Aiden’s very sense of self is threatened to be overruled by the personalities of his hosts most of which were nasty pieces of work than slightly sexist selfish mean manipulative abusive often than not physical and moral cowards—yet still compelling even when you can’t bring yourself to like them even a little bit and I think that says a lot for the author’s skillThe Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle corkscrews into a tighter and tighter coil with every page and it isn't long before Aiden’s constant picking at the stray threads of his new jarring reality makes the whole come apart revealing far than was ever dreamt of I did not see that ending coming at all and I was left astounded into an awed slow clap at everything the author has accomplished hereWhen I flipped that last page all I could do was breathe out with the kind of elouence and poise perfectly befitting the situation Holy shit What did I just read❗️TRIGGER WARNINGS❗️ fatphobia murder suicide discussions around rape and sexual abuse alcohol and drug use