Epub ↠ Romancing Nadine ó 320 pages ☆ Naturaltreatment

Reader æ Romancing Nadine ✓ Amy Lillard

In this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard three generations of women find the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing a heaven sent opportunity to take new leaps of faith Wife widow mother and grandmother sixty something Nadine Burkhart is everything a sensible Amish woman is supposed to be She's moved to Wells Landing to give her daughter in law and granddaughter a fresh start not herself So as far as she' Romancing Nadine is a sweet funny story about love in the Amish community of Wells Landing Oklahoma where Amy Lillard shows that you are never too old to fall in love Amos Fisher a sixty two year old bachelor who has never married falls in love with sixty five year old Nadine Burkhart when he sees her at church He feels that God wants them to be together Nadine is a mother and grandmother and has buried two husbands and a son She thinks that Amos is out of his mind she is too old to date and besides one time of being in love is all that she will ever have No one can take place of her first love What ensues is a delightful time of Amos doing whatever he can to woe Nadine but she is just as determined that he won't win her over Their chemistry is delightful as they bicker over everythingThere is a great cast of characters in the story Nadine's daughter in law Charlotte lives with her while Charlotte's daughter is living with a family and is helping out with the family's twin daughters Charlotte is having her own issues with her daughter leaving the nest The senior church members meet each Monday and are a hoot This is a lovely and heartwarming storyI received a complimentary ARC from Zebra and Kensington Books through NetGalley All thoughts and opinions are mine only

Ebook Romancing Nadine

Romancing Nadine Ften her stubbornness he'll just have to trust his heart that real true and utterly impractical love will prevail for a lifetime Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels An inspirational story of romance faith and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis Library Journal Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message Publishers Week I absolutely loved Romancing NadineI am do thrilled to have read a book about 2 mature Amish peopleone looking for romancethe other not as muchAmos Fisher has recently returned to Wells Landing having been living near family for a couple years His first Sunday attending Church Service he notices Nadine Burkhart After being a bachelor all of his life he just feels that Nadine is the oneNadine having been a widow twice isn't looking for another man She will see that Amos is looking for than friendship Amos and Nadine agree to be just friends How does this workout?You are going to love these two 60 people Many twists and turns plus a small health scare Do not miss out reading this bookJust a side note I have read many books written by Amy Lillard AndI just want to say that with each story she never ceases to amaze me Thank you Amy Lillard I think that this is my favorite Wells Landing series book I can't wait to see what's nextI was given copy of this book by the author I was not reuired to give a positive review All opinions are my own

Amy Lillard ✓ Romancing Nadine Kindle

Epub ↠ Romancing Nadine ó 320 pages ☆ Naturaltreatment ☆ In this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard three generations of women find the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing a heaven sent opportunity to take new leaps of faith Wife widow mother and grandmother sixty something Nadine Burkhart S concerned good hearted farmer Amos Fisher should find something better to do than try to draw her out be there when she needs help and make her believe in love for the first time A friendly but solitary man Amos is realizing there's to life than work Although he hasn't courted in years Nadine's honesty makes him long to know her better and understand her standoffishness But when everything he tries fails to so She's stubborn He's in love Can it all work out?I have to admit that I'm uite surprised Not by the fact that I like the story Not by Amy Lillard's wonderful writing Nope Not at all Romancing Nadine is the second story about the Burkhart women and features a grandmother in her mid sixties No what surprised me was that despite the fact that she's literally twice my age I connected with Nadine even than I did her granddaughter who is much closer to my age in the previous book And as a never married myself I also had some real sympathy with AmosOver the years I've read uite a few of Amy Lillard's Amish romances this is the 10th Wells Landing book for one thing so I've come to expect a lot from her And she has never disappointed me Romancing Nadine certainly didn't She has a real knack for taking issues that we all face Amish and Englisher alike and weaving them into a sweet and entertaining story I enjoyed Romancing Nadine as I've enjoyed all of the Wells Landing Romances and was actually a little surprised at how uickly I finished despite using an e reader instead of my preferred paperbacks Ah well Amy Lillard's books are great no matter the format Anyway don't miss this fun and poignant readI received a copy of this book from the author All opinions are entirely my own