How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We Do kindle µ 288 pages Download î naturaltreatment

reader How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We Do

How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We Do kindle µ 288 pages Download î naturaltreatment Ø “Read this book and discover sex again but from a scientific perspective and see why it evolved It’s almost as much fun and needs less energy“Read this book and discover sex again but from a scientific perspective and see why it evolved It’s almost as much fun and needs less energy” Peter Macinnis author of 100 Discoveries The Greatest Breakthroughs in H How Sex Works takes us on a tour of sex – its biological costs and benefits its anatomy why we’re attracted to the people we’re attracted to homosexuality and the genetic disorders that result in ambiguously sexed individuals Reading this was like being allowed to smell your favorite food – there’s just enough to tantalize you but not enough to satisfy your interestcraving Dr Moalem’s narrative is easy to follow and very readable but he just doesn’t delve into things A lot of what he presented too was information I’d already seen heard or read about although I have to say that male monkeys paying for porn – looking at images of female monkeys’ hinduarters – by giving up their fruit juice was a new one on me Since this is totally readable I’d recommend it if you’re looking for a uick and interesting overview of sex But if you’re looking for something amazing on a similar topic you absolutely need to read Mary Roach’s book Bonk The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex It’s fantastic Her footnotes alone are jam packed with information to entice and entertain

kindle ✓ How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We Do â Sharon Moalem

Htful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction Fans of Freakonomics Blink You The Owner’s Manual and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works Definitely not for the prudish but also not a prurient book It's a scientific though not clinical and boring discussion of reproduction sexual identity and sexual attraction I found it fascinating

Sharon Moalem â How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We Do doc

How Sex Works Why We Look Smell Taste Feel and Act the Way We DoIstory How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag O magazineMedical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr Sharon Moalem presents an insig Had a friend recommend this who likes nonfiction books that describe how and why different body process work and happen This broke down what is going on in male and female bodies and in various animals The most fascinating parts were when animal processes were described and explained and how similar to humans they are duh we are animals too This books discusses studies and scientists psychologists other research professionals than I can count Basically this book is what an anatomy or medical class would discuss when talking about the two sexes and the evolutionary push for sex