FREE READ Havocs Cry (Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division) ´ E-book or Kindle E-pub


REVIEW Havocs Cry (Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division)

FREE READ Havocs Cry (Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division) ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ☆ The only living Sorceress Victoria Novak finally earned a peaceful normal life But with one howl on a full moon her whole life crashes back into paranormal chaos The FBI show up to recruit her to the Federal PaFirst all paranormal police force and she can’t decline Tori must train a new team of special agents in paranormal etiuette in the middle of solving a crime that’s leaving ravaged bodies twisted into grotesue shapes Caught in the mid. On Goodreads it's a 3; on it's a 4 So I guess my rating is of a 35 I liked this book It reminded me a lot of another series that I read The story is told in first person and I love that the first person is a badass female Her best friend Trey is great I can't help but love him I enjoyed the storyline sorceress in hiding has to make herself known to keep her best friend who just happens to be a werewolf from being killed I'm a HUGE fan of paranormal characters and their interactions with the other various kinds of paranormals in the world This book definitely has all of that I also love books that are part of a series and this one leaves enough loose ends to want me to know what is going to happen It took me a little bit to get a feel for the main character She was too happy go lucky for me at the beginning but when she embraced her true self and her thought patterns changed I was really able to get into it I'm okay with it taking a bit since I know that the story sometimes needs a bit to develop Trey was great from the beginning but I'm dying to know of his backstory as well I love her FPD team and definitely will read to learn about their stories because I have no doubt that each of them have a story

Havocs Cry Victoria Novak Paranormal DivisionFirst all paranormal police force and she can’t decline Tori must train a new team of special agents in paranormal etiuette in the middle of solving a crime that’s leaving ravaged bodies twisted into grotesue shapes Caught in the mid. On Goodreads it's a 3; on it's a 4 So I guess my rating is of a 35 I liked this book It reminded me a lot of another series that I read The story is told in first person and I love that the first person is a badass female Her best friend Trey is great I can't help but love him I enjoyed the storyline sorceress in hiding has to make herself known to keep her best friend who just happens to be a werewolf from being killed I'm a HUGE fan of paranormal characters and their interactions with the other various kinds of paranormals in the world This book definitely has all of that I also love books that are part of a series and this one leaves enough loose ends to want me to know what is going to happen It took me a little bit to get a feel for the main character She was too happy go lucky for me at the beginning but when she embraced her true self and her thought patterns changed I was really able to get into it I'm okay with it taking a bit since I know that the story sometimes needs a bit to develop Trey was great from the beginning but I'm dying to know of his backstory as well I love her FPD team and definitely will read to learn about their stories because I have no doubt that each of them have a story

CHARACTERS Õ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ☆ Loren Weaver

Havocs Cry (Victoria Novak: Paranormal Division) ¼ The only living Sorceress Victoria Novak finally earned a peaceful normal life But with one howl on a full moon her whole life crashes back into paranormal chaos The FBI show up to recruit her to the Federal Paranormal Division the very. I usually don't read paranormal books with vampires warewolves and the like but I tool a chance with this novel because my book Day After Disaster has a strong female lead just like this one I wanted to see how Victoria crafted the character and I was not disappointed at all the lead character is strong and parnormally powerful but also shows vulnerability and weakness Very well doneThe story was a little slow at the start but plot needed to be laid out so you could understand the nuances that come into play later on in the story Once it got rolling it was action after action Maybe a little too fast with characters constantly going to the hospital and then magically being able to walk out the next day even the non paranormal people but it worked and was essential to keep the story movingThe supporting characters were very interesting and well described You understood what made each of them tick and how the main character needed to understand that to effectively run the team Villains also received the same character care Victoria painted beautiful interactions here You immediately knew who she should be very afraid of and who would not be such a big threatMy only criticism and this is just my opinion is the inner character chatter was redundant and confusing to follow but some of the inner chatter was amusing and made the story entertaining almost comicalHats off to Victoria I can't believe I read a paranormal book with vampires and warewolves and loved it You made the magic reality in a detective meets sorceress kind of way CHARACTERS Õ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ☆ Loren Weaver

Loren Weaver ☆ 9 FREE READ

Loren Weaver ☆ 9 FREE READ Dle of a werewolf fight for dominance Tori can’t let personal emotion interfere with solving a crime Until the crime becomes personalWith her life spinning into chaos the real uestion is how far is she willing to go to answer Havoc's C. Victoria Novak is a sorceress and the most powerful one at that She's been in hiding since she escaped from the coven of vampires that was holding her She has a job and a best friend Trey But Trey is than he seemsAnd when photos of her killing rogue vamps surface with the FBI she is unexpectedly thrown back into the mix whether she likes it or notLoren Weaver's debut novel Havoc's Cry features a great cast of characters especially the strong female lead Victoria Many female protagonists lack that certain attitude that makes older teens of today want to read about them but Ms Weaver created a great lead character in sassy bold VictoriaFans of Teen Wolf and The Hunger Games will eat this up The story moves fast and steadily with action than your typical paranormal novel That is probably the best thing about this It's not a fluff novel in the leastI want to read about Victoria's adventures and you will too45 nice work